July Favourites

Hello Everyone!

Long time no see! I again haven’t blogged for a month because I spent most of July in Morocco, climbing Mount M’Goun and helping a local village. I plan on doing a blog post about it in a few days or next week where I talk more about it! Anyways, today I thought I would do my July favourites, I can’t believe it’s August, this year has gone so unbelievably quickly!

My first favourite of this month is this Bobbi Brown lip gloss in Pink Pop. I got this ages ago (3 Christmases Ago?!) and I never really wore it but recently with summer here I love doing minimal makeup and swiping this on to complete the look. I really love the colours it’s a perfect pink that’s not too bright. The one critique I have with Bobbi Brown lip glosses is that they’re so sticky, if the wind blows prepare to have every single hair on your head stuck to your lips.

DSCN3559

My second favourite of July is the book The One Memory Of Flora Banks by Emily Barr. I haven’t finished it yet, I would say I’m about 3/4 of the way through but it’s so gripping. I won’t spoil it but it’s about a girl with a type of amnesia that she’s had since she was 10. It follows how she copes with her condition and the holes in what she’s been told and there are so many unanswered questions that I’m excited to read on.

DSCN3562.JPG

Another favourite is the ALPHAH Liquid Gold. I’ve been using this as a toner after I wash my face and before I moisturise. It’s been amazing at helping tighten and clean my pore and to reduce the appearance of my acne and acne scars. When this runs out I will 100% be repurchasing this, at the moment it’s the best toner I’ve tried.

DSCN3557.JPG

My second makeup favourite is the Maybelline the Eraser Eye Perfect And Cover Concealer. I got this in the middle shade because I like to think I’m going to get tanned this summer (it’s raining outside at the moment…) I don’t wear this under my eyes, I use it to cover any redness or blemishes and it makes my skin look so healthy and glowy and I’m really enjoying using it at the moment.

DSCN3560

I’ve also been getting into wearing false eyelashes a bit more recently, you can put them on and they completely transform your makeup. I haven’t actually worn false eyelashes out the house yet because I definitely need a little bit more practise which is why I decided to buy a decent eyelash glue. This eyelash glue makes applying falsies so easy and they stay on for ages so I would definitely recommend, I got it in black so it looks like I’ve lined my eyes and adds more volume.

DSCN3561.JPG

My last favourite for this month is the Sunshine Protector Shampoo and Conditioner from Charles Worthington. I took these away with me to Morocco and they stopped my hair looking so frazzled and I really liked using these. I definitely recommend these if your going on your holibobs soon!

DSCN3563.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading about what I’ve been loving this month, and if you’re going on your holidays, I hope you have a lovely time!

Signed By Olivia xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

