What I Got For My Birthday!

Hello Everyone!

I haven’t written a blog post i think in a month! I’ve really missed posting but I’ve been feeling so uninspired recently, I’ve had so many exams and I just haven’t been in the right mood to post on my blog. The good thing is that today I’m feeling a lot more inspired and all my exams are finished now so i am so much less stressed!

A couple of weeks ago it was my birthday, I had one of the nicest days spent with my family and friends and I really enjoyed the day. I am incredibly lucky and grateful to have such beautiful people in my life and I am also incredibly grateful for the gifts I received from them. I’m not trying to brag in anyway shape or form, I really enjoy reading these posts so I thought I would do one!

The first thing I opened in the morning was this Honey perfume by Marc Jacobs. I am obsessed with the bottle and how lovely it smells. I didn’t expect this at all, I also haven’t worn it at all yet because I can’t deal with using it yet, it’s too cute and new!


Also, I got this adorable bicycle charm from Links London. I’ve had a Links bracelet for a few years now and I love it, it’s so unique because of the different charms and this ones so cute, it reminds me so much of Paris which is one of my favourite places.
img_2710.jpg
I was also extremely grateful to get these two pandora rings, I had been wanting a pandora ring for ages because my best friend really loves them and they look gorgeous on her and everytime I go into the Pandora store everything’s just so pretty!


From my best friend she brought me the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara and it’s one of the best mascaras I have ever tried, also can we just take a moment to appreciate the packaging!! It’s so gorgeous and makes my eyes look so big!


From another of my friends, she brought me the original Beauty Blender, I’d wanted this for ages because I hear so many people rave about how it’s the best makeup sponge ever but I couldn’t justify the price. Since using this for my base makeup I’ve got so many compliments on my skin, it blends everything so seamlessly and it makes your skin look so glowy! It was so lovely of her to buy it for me!


My other gorgeous pals decided to club together to buy me a Pandora ring too! I was honestly so overwhelmed when they gave it to me, it’s so cute!

I also got these little heated rollers which I’m so excited to start using properly, they’re also really cool because they come in a little travel case so I can take them with me (who am I kidding, I never leave the house 😉 )


I also recieved some money and vouchers as well which I am really grateful for too!

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the bits that I recieved for my birthday! Hopefully with the lack of exams and the stress that comes with them I’ll be able to write some more blog posts!

Signed By Olivia xxx

11 thoughts on “What I Got For My Birthday!

  1. typicalteenager76 says:

    I get uninspired quite a lot too ahah, Your photos are so nice! And I love the better than sex mascara, I hope you had a good birthday! It’d mean a lot if you checked out my blog too

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

