Revising For Exams ~ 5 Tips

Hello Everyone!

As we’re currently in the middle of exam season and some people are yet to begin their exams I thought I would do a post sharing my top revision tips. I really need all the motivation possible when it comes to revision because I tend to get very easily distracted, normally with food…

Anyways! These are the tips and methods that I find work best for me!

  1. Make a revision timetable

I definitely find that making a revision timetable really helps me stay on track and I can find a way to fit everything in without stressing that I haven’t covered everything. Also just looking at my revision timetable makes me feel like I’ve got my life together. When making your timetable try and push yourself with your revision but don’t make it so you know you wont stick to it.

2. Only revise for 30 minutes to 1 hour at a time

So many of my teachers have told me to do short bursts of revision because it’s easier for your brain to process the information and I definitely think they’re right. It also makes revising less daunting when you know you know the time period you’re revising for.

3. Colour Code

Use different colours when writing, it makes your work more interesting and if you highlight the key information it’s definitely easier to remember.

4. Do lots of practice exam papers

This will really help and will give you an idea of the types of questions that might come up in the exam and how to tackle them. It’s also good practice and gives you an idea of the grade your working at.

5. Don’t listen to music

Loads of my friends have said that listening to music whilst they revise has really helped them but I always just end up learning the lyrics to Despacito instead of how osmosis works.

I hope these tips helped you and if you’re going through exams then I hope they’re going well!

Signed By Olivia xxx

16 thoughts on “Revising For Exams ~ 5 Tips

    • Doni W says:

      Really? Man, my issue is that I lose focus for studying (As you can see me now, I am procrastinating and currently in a wordpress binge when I have exams next week!) Sigh…. here we go again 😛
      Thanks for the comment Ella, I’ve learnt something! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ella May Garrett says:

        Omg I procrastinate so bad! I always say that you know someone has work to do when their room is tidy, all their washing is done and they have made at least 12 cups of tea – maybe that is just British students haha xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Doni W says:

        OMG really? hahaha I haven’t studied properly for my exams for the past few days – I feel so horrible!!!!! 0_0 Exams are next week yet I’m stuck in wordpress! I don’t know how to get motivated! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Doni W says:

        LOL haha but I think I overdo it LOOOL to the point I don’t have proper time to study! 0_0 I am getting roasted……. haha 😛 Hopefully I will pass! XD

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Doni W says:

    OMG I need this! Just saw this while scrolling down my feed!
    I got exams starting next week – looking at this post gave me a sense of motivation haha thanks Oliva! ❤
    x
    Wish you all the best for your exams too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bhavika says:

    The older you get, the more past papers are so important aha I personally prefer revising topics then doing the corresponding questions for those 🙂 but I agree with all your other tips btw!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

