May Favourites

Hello Everyone!

For today’s blog post I thought I would share with you everything I’ve been loving this month, from makeup to skincare to food. Before I start I would just like to say that May hasn’t been the best of months for humanity in the world, my heart sunk hearing about everything that had been going on whether that be in Manchester or Egypt and it always makes me think about a quote I heard recently.

‘Imagine what 7 billion humans could accomplish if we all loved and respected each other.’ â¤

In May I found lots of products that I am absolutely obsessed with especially makeup bits and bobs. My first favourite is the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner and I LOVE it! I will happily admit I’m not exactly a pro at liquid eyeliner but whenever I use this my flicks look amazing. It stays on all day (hence the name 😉 ) and is very opaque and it doesn’t crumble throughout the day. Definitely the best liquid eyeliner I’ve tried so far.

DSCN3364 (3)

Carrying on with Stila products my second favourite is this gorgeous Stila Colour Balm Lipstick in ‘Olivia’. Okay, to be honest I kinda brought this because we share the same name but the colour is actually beautiful it really suits my skin tone. It’s probably the most hydrating lipstick with the most pigment I have ever tried and it stays on for ages! I would say it’s a orange/beige toned nude and I think it’s going to be perfect for summer.

DSCN3304 (2)

My third favourite this month is my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair. I’m pretty sure everyone and their Nan owns this concealer and I can definitely see why. This concealer is the most high coverage concealer ever! I really like it for concealing blemishes and under my eyes. Even though it’s high coverage it never seems to cake on my skin even when I have dry patches. The only problem with these concealers is the shade range which is terrible, I’m hoping that they’ll add more shades eventually.

DSCN3365 (3)

My last makeup favourite this month is my Freedom Pro Brow Pomade in Medium Brown. It took me a while to get to grips with this and I think eyebrows definitely take practice but now its my staple eyebrow product and you can definitely make it look how you want. They have an amazing selection of shades and for £5 I definitely recommend checking it out!

DSCN3363 (2)

Now on to my one skincare favourite this month which is the Sephora Collection Moisturizing Body Lotion in Cherry Blossom. For some reason my skins been getting really dry so I found this in one of my drawers and I hadn’t got round to using yet. I have really sensitive skin but this made my skin feel so moisturised and it smells lovely and the smell actually lasts!

DSCN3359 (2)

My last favourite is a bit of a random one but if you live in the UK recently there’s been a little bit of a heatwave with temperatures reaching 27 degrees. If you’re from somewhere lovely and warm then that might sound quite cold but people in the UK genuinely haven’t been able to cope. Due to the warm weather I thought I would pick up some sunnies so I popped into Primark because they always have an amazing selection and found these which I love! They look so cute on and also match any outfit!

DSCN3358 (2)

I hope you enjoyed this favourites post, I think this is only the second one I’ve ever done on my blog!

Signed By Olivia xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “May Favourites

Leave a Reply

